Pinterest Picks

A quick post to share some recent pins. Pinterest is my go-to virtual escape hatch that allows me to check out for short bursts of time (at work, but you didn’t read that here).

Here are some pins I’ve gathered and tried recently:

These lovely White Chocolate Topped Gingerbread Cookies by Culinary Concoctions by Peabody are amazing. If you like gingerbread, I promise these won’t disappoint. It’s also a great test run for the holidays….

Every year I plant too many squash in my garden, in fact I usually end up planting way to much of everything for our small family of 3. I never learn. Therefor I am always on the hunt for recipes that incorporate items from our garden. Here is a simple and delicious one we tried not too long ago. It also passed the test for my picky 5-year-old eater, which was a double bonus.

Baked Ziti and Summer Veggies by Rantings of an Amateur Chef

I am a huge fan of Crepes and Swedish Pancakes and the following recipe is fool-proof. I made these and then slathered them with my homemade raspberry freezer jam. It’s a little gross to watch how fast my daughter and I can devour these, neither of us are shy about tucking in to a plate full of these gems. I also used the left over batter for savory crepes the following night for dinner; a little goat cheese, ham and spinach and we were good to go.

Swedish Pancakes by Posie Gets Cozy

The next recipe also works for breakfast or dinner. I debuted these at dinner and they were great, very easy and delicious.

Huevos Rancheros by Bev Cooks

Last but not least, this next pin is the perfect easy, crowd pleasing appetizer. I made these towards the end of summer and brought them to my best friend’s house for a last-minute dinner party. Holly crap, I  literally had to tell myself to walk away from the table (it didn’t work, I stood there and stuffed my face).  Between these and the famous Juzeler Crab Stuffed Mushrooms I can’t even remember what was for dinner, the appetizers were that good.

Jalapeno Cream Cheese Crescent Poppers can be found at Tasty Kitchen

Happy Eating Everyone.

September 21, 2012. Tags: , , , , , . Mangia!.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

What do you think?

Trackback URI

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

